Town of Saratoga Plan Commission

December 9, 2015

Plan Commission Members	
Dan Forbes, Chair, Excused	Dave Barth
Gordon Wipperfurth, Co-chair,	Sarajane Snyder
Tom Grygo, Secretary	Lorelei Fuehrer Alternate, Absent
Public Present	
None	

Gordy Wipperfurth opened the meeting of the Town of Saratoga Plan Commission at 6:30 P.M. on December 9, 2015 in the Saratoga Town Hall. The meeting was officially noticed.

Motion by Snyder to approve the minutes of November 11, second by Barth, motion approved.

Copies of the off-street parking section of the Dunn County Zoning Ordinance were distributed and reviewed. It was agreed to use this as a guide for developing off-street parking requirements for the Town. The parking spaces list was reviewed and items such as schools and shopping centers were eliminated. Copies of this new section to the Town of Saratoga Zoning Ordinance will be distributed prior to the next Plan Commission meeting.

A draft of the revised commercial zoning districts was distributed to each member prior to the meeting. Wording changes and a paring down of the examples of businesses permitted in the Light Commercial and Highway Commercial District were discussed. It was agreed examples of conditional uses in the Light Commercial District should be eliminated and simply stated "businesses that do not comply with the intent stated in 6.1 may be considered for a CUP." Conditional uses in the Highway Commercial District were also reduced.

There was a brief discussion regarding Vacation Rental. It was agreed the word "dwelling" should replace "home" or "house" in the draft ordinance as dwelling is consistent with language in state and local building codes. It was also agreed than an annual permit means calendar year and the cost (yet to be determined) would not be prorated, regardless of when the permit is issued.

No public comments

The next Plan Commission meeting is January 13, 2016 at 6:30.

Motion by Barth to adjourn, second by Snyder meeting adjourned at 8:40 pm