## TOWN OF SARATOGA BOARD MEETING MINUTES

DATE: Wednesday December 20th, 2023 TIME: 6:00 p.m. PLACE: Saratoga Town Office

**PRESENT:** Lorelei Fuehrer, Chase Brockman, Josh McDonald, and Roger Wilcox **EXCUSED:** Bryan Peterson This meeting was officially noticed December 14<sup>th</sup>, 2023.

Lorelei Fuehrer called the meeting to order at 6:10 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Brandon Burroughs provided a written Constable's report.

Josh Volz provided the Building Inspector's report.

Rose M Rose provided the Zoning Administrator's update. She is currently working with the Plan Commission to update the driveway ordinance.

Tom Bauer and Doug Passineau provided the Road Crew update. They have been busy cleaning the chop, upgrading stop sign areas to be more visible, tree trimming and vehicle maintenance. The Town will also receive \$39,000 in TRIP for Blue Ridge Road.

Supervisor McDonald provided the Plan Commission update. They have been working on the driveway and camping ordinance and addressing storage containers in the building code.

Paulette Weinfurter provided the Clerk's report. Operator's Licenses were issued for the following: Devin Bertzyk, Kayda Flitsch, Jennifer Lawrence and Shane Lemay. Many calls have been received regarding the garbage and recycling bins. Waste Management has been contacted for the residents that have received damaged bins.

Chairman Fuehrer stated that the installation of the Town Sign will be installed starting before the end of the year.

Supervisor Brockman has received calls regarding the garbage and recycling bins, as well as questions about a property being logged.

Supervisor Wilcox received calls about a stop sign, as well as the garbage and recycling bins.

Supervisor McDonald also received calls about garbage and recycling. Many are asking how to dispose of the previously used garbage cans. The clerk will reach out to Waste Management to ask for recommendations. A call was also asked about a streetlight on Ranger Road and Shady Pines. Chairman Fuehrer will do further research on this topic.

Motion (Brockman/Wilcox) to approve the November 15<sup>th</sup>, 6:00 meeting minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion (Brockman/Wilcox) to approve the December 6<sup>th</sup> 6:00 meeting minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

Specs were provided on what the Road Crew would like to see for a new patrol truck. Motion (McDonald/Lorelei) to put patrol truck and equipment out for bids. McDonald-yes, Brockman-yes, Fuehrer-yes, Wilcox-no. Motion carries. Wilcox declined his opportunity to expand.

Motion (Brockman/McDonald) to approve the CSM for Leo Kiedrowski. Motion passed unanimously. CSM is located on Tower Road and was submitted prior to the new zoning being approved.

## Motion (Brockman/McDonald) to approve the survey map for Al Wondzell on Hwy 13. Motion passed unanimously.

Discussion to revise the building code to address storage containers in the town. This will be discussed at a future meeting.

Discussion on the renewal and benefits of being part of the Town Advocacy Council. Motion (Wilcox/McDonald) that we go with the 18-month payment option to the TAC membership. Supervisor Brockman recused himself from voting due to personal connections with members of the TAC Counsel. Motion carries.

Motion (Brockman/McDonald) to approve the change of ownership for Misty's Menu. Motion passed unanimously. Business located at 9041 State Hwy 13 S.

The Decommission Plan will be tabled until the next Town Board meeting.

Motion (Brockman/McDonald) to approve Resolution 2023-12-23 to amend the budget. Motion passed unanimously. \$20,000 will be moved from Economic Development to Public Works.

Discussion ensued about the discontinuation of Mill Ave. This was requested by Tom and Sherry Krutzik and with the request they paid \$950 to the Town to cover the legal fees for this process. Upon further investigation, the Town cannot discontinue this portion of Mill Avenue because this would land lock them. Motion (Brockman/McDonald) to refund the \$950 to Tom and Sherry Krutizk. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion (McDonald/Wilcox) to accept the following nominations to the 2024-2025 Election cycle: Marie Drexler, Sandra Sweeney, Bonnie Lafleur, Tracy VanAsten, Susan Gamorth, Susan Lamb, Melva Smits, Darlene Bach, Betty Pearson, Lauri Pappenfus, Karlyn Ceplina, Margaret Skerven, Suzan-Smith Davis, Tina Krummel, Arleen Lobner, David Lobner, Bonita Moore, Paulette Sullivan, Brenda Szulczewski, Sally Fait, Margaret Bowman, Charlene Bjerk, Kristina Carlin, Jeff Jelinek, James Krzykowski, Cynthia Erickson, Deb Totzke, Carol Schultz, Joann Maager, Dave Wilkinson, Paula Klevene, Susan Brundidge, Dianne Renner, Janer Forton Eric Forton, Jessica Allen, Gail Anderson, Michael Cepek, Jacqueline Keelor, Loren LaRosa, Kim Passineau, Doris Trammell, Susan Berdan, Sandy Keough, Karen Pimentel, Patricia Foley. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion (McDonald/Brockman) to pay bills. Motion passed unanimously.

The next Town Board meeting will be January 17<sup>th</sup>.

## Motion (McDonald/Wilcox) to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 8:08 p.m.

Paulette Weinfurter-Clerk